Contact Us

Familian Campus
15600 Mulholland Dr.
Bel-Air. California 90077
1-888-853-6763 or
(310) 476-9777

Get Directions...

Brandeis-Bardin Campus
1101 Peppertree Lane,
Brandeis, CA 93064
Phone: (805) 582-4450
Fax: (805) 526-1398

Get Directions...


aju1 img aju2 img aju3 img BBC2 img

Apply On-line for AJU Programs:  

College of Arts and Sciences  

Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies  

Graduate School of Nonprofit Management  

Graduate Center for Education  


Request More Information  

Quick Department/Title Index:    A   B   C   F   H   I   L   M   N   P   R   S   U   W   Z

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Administration      
University President Robert Wexler, Ph.D.    
Executive Assistant to the President Hilary Hawthorne Ext. 202 hhawthorne@aju.edu
Senior. Vice President, Chief Advancement Officer Jay Strear Ext. 204 jstrear@aju.edu
V.P. Abner & Roslyn Goldstine Dean’s Chair, Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, DHL Ext. 257 bartson@aju.edu  
Assistant to Rabbi Artson Eda L. Goldenberg Ext. 248  eda.goldenberg@aju.edu  
V.P. Finance, Administration and Technology Zofia Yalovsky Ext. 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu  
Asst. to V.P. Finance, Administration and Technology Debbie Dolder Ext. 545 ddolder@aju.edu  
V.P. Dean,Whizin Center For Continuing Education Rabbi Gary Oren Ext. 246 goren@aju.edu  
V.P. of Facilities & Auxiliary Services Sam Levitt      Ext. 288 slevitt@aju.edu  
V.P. for Academic Affairs  Daniel Grassian, Ph.D.,   Ext. 502 dgrassian@aju.edu
Dean of Students Nellie Goodarznia Ext. 586 NGoodarznia@aju.edu
V.P. of Communications and Marketing Joanna Gerber, Ed.D. Ext. 529 jgerber@aju.edu
Rector Rabbi Elliot Dorff Ext. 255 edorff@aju.edu  
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Advancement      
Sr. V.P., Chief Advancement Officer Rabbi Jay Strear 204 jstrear@aju.edu
Director of Advancement      Judy Feldman 521 judyfeldman@aju.edu
Manager of Events and Special Projects
Lisa Druker 217 lforst@aju.edu
Associate Director of Advancement Michael Gropper 209  mgropper@aju.edu
Campaign Associate and Database Coordinator Brenda Hernandez 555 bhernandez@aju.edu
Campaign Associate Reggie Nudell 211 rnudell@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Shery Ganjian 207 sganjian@aju.edu
University Women Coordinator Betty Carmona 283 bcarmona@aju.edu

  

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Brandeis Collegiate Institute (BCI)
Director Navah Becker 473 nbecker@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Camp Alonim Main Number:  877-225-6646 alonim@aju.edu
Director Josh Levine 290 jlevine@aju.edu
Assistant Director/Senior Director of Teen and Staff Development Aaron Goldberg 571 agoldberg@aju.edu
Assistant Director/Director of Program Design and Operation Evan Taksar 276 etaksar@aju.edu
Assistant Director/Director of Camper Care and Community Programs Karen Garelik 274 karen.garelik@aju.edu
Enrollment and Communications Manager Jenn Simpson 234 alonim@aju.edu  
Assistant Enrollment and Communications Manager Tami Bitton   gan@aju.edu  

 

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Campus Technology Department
VP Finance, Administration & Technology Zofia Yalovsky 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu
Systems Administrator Gary Edwards 509 gedwards@aju.edu
Systems Administrator Max Brother 565 mbrother@aju.edu

        

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
College of Arts & Sciences
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences Daniel Grassian, Ph.D 502 dgrassian@aju.edu
Executive Asst. to Dr. Daniel Grassian Samantha Weinberg 539 sweinberg@aju.edu
Director of Admissions Alvira Chernichovski 250 achernichovski@aju.edu
Admissions Counselor Mackenzie Millan 299 mmillan@aju.edu
Admissions Counselor Megan Reminton 241 megan.remington@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Kyle Stratton 247 kstratton@aju.edu
Faculty Assistant Kathryn Avila 515 kavila@aju.edu
Director of Residential and Student Life Jessica Krause 568 jkrause@aju.edu
Assistant Director of Residential and Student Life Orit Karni 291 OKarni@aju.edu
Psychological Counselor Dr. Glenn Peters 818.475.2666 gappsyche@aol.com
Health Center Nurses 219  
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Communications      
Vice President for Marketing and Communication Dr. Joanna Gerber 529 jgerber@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Facilities & Auxiliary Services
Vice President of Facilities & Auxiliary Services Sam Levitt 288 slevitt@aju.edu
Familian Campus      
Director of Operations Mauricio Chavez 227 mchavez@aju.edu
Dining Services and Catering Coordinator Jessica Levy 280  jlevy@aju.edu
Scheduling & Logistics Manager Rusty Meyer 287 rmeyer@aju.edu
Director of Dining Services Jeff Stuart 506 jstuart@aju.edu
Theater Coordinator Max Brother 565 mbrother@aju.edu
Mail Room Manager Julio Funes 223 jfunes@aju.edu
Brandeis-Bardin Campus   (805) 582-4450
Director of Operations Daniel Maccabee 720 dmaccabee@aju.edu
Director of Community Services Debby Powell 728 dpowell@aju.edu
Director of Education, Assistant Dean, Whizin Center Navah Becker      736 nbecker@aju.edu
Conference Coordinator Cesar Delfin  730 cdelfin@aju.edu
Special Events and Conference Manager Katie London 734 klondon@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Finance
VP Finance, Administration & Technology Zofia Yalovsky 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu
Accounts Receivable Margarita Shab 595 mshab@aju.edu
Financial Aid Larisa Zadoyen 252 LZadoyen@aju.edu
Accounting Manager Margaret Yung 448 myung@aju.edu  
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Graduate Center for Education
Dean Miriam Heller Stern 240 mstern@aju.edu
Lecturer in Education Lauren Applebaum 214 lapplebaum@aju.edu
Director of Recruitment and Outreach Millie Wexler 249 mwexler@aju.edu
Director of Israel Education Institute and Assistant Professor in Education Sivan Zakai 526 szakai@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Lauren Jacobs 279 lauren.jacobs@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Graduate School of Nonprofit Management
Dean Rhoda Weisman 259 rweisman@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Lauren Jacobs 279 lauren.jacobs@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Academic Hebrew Department      
Academic Hebrew Coordinator Era Zwickel 263 ezwickel@aju.edu
Hebrew Ulpan Era Zwickel 263 ezwickel@aju.edu
Department/Title   Name   Phone & Ext.   Email  
Human Resources        
Executive Personnel Coordinator Deborah Dolder Ext. 545 ddolder@aju.edu  
Human Resources Coordinator Paula Alvarez Ext. 235 palvarez@aju.edu  

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Intro to Judaism      
V.P. and Abner & Roslyn Goldstine Dean’s Chair Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, DHL 257 bartson@aju.edu
Executive Director Rabbi Adam Greenwald  292 agreenwald@aju.edu
Admin Assistant Sharon Margolin 273 intro@aju.edu
Admin Assistant Elle Silver 273 intro@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
IT      
VP Finance, Administration & Technology Zofia Yalovsky 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Bel & Jack M. Ostrow Library      
Director of Library Services Paul Miller 239 pmiller@aju.edu
Manager of Judaica and Public Services Rabbi Patricia Fenton 518 pfenton@aju.edu
Inter-library Loan and Databases Pablo Fleischer 238 pfleischer@aju.edu
Cataloging Popy Datta 245 pdatta@aju.edu
Special Collections Librarian Jackie Ben-Efraim 245 jbenefraim@aju.edu
Burton Sperber Jewish Community Library of Los Angeles      
Library Director Lisa Silverman 264 lisa.silverman@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
M.A.Ed. Program      
(See Graduate Center for Education)
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
MBA Program      
(See Graduate School of Nonprofit Management)


Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Mikveh Judith Golden 221 mikveh@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Nurse’s Office      
Nurse Patti Graham 219 nurse@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Platt/Borstein Galleries
Program Associate Michaela “Micha” Manevich 556 mmanevich@aju.edu
Curator Georgia Freedman - Harvey   arts@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Registrar
Registrar Arnie Weisberg 296 aweisberg@aju.edu
Assistant to the Registrar Jessica Vitez 432 jvitez@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Sigi Ziering Institute      
Director Dr. Michael Berenbaum 576 mberenbaum@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Natalia Urbina Barron 279 nUrbina@aju.edu

 

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Wagner Program      
Director Margaret Altschul 537 wagner@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Whizin Center for Continuing Education
Vice President & Dean Rabbi Gary Ezra Oren 535 goren@aju.edu
Assistant to Dean Melissa Bemel 535 melissa.bemel@aju.edu
Assistant Dean, Arts & Culture & Director, IJC     535 melissa.bemel@aju.edu
Assistant Dean, Director of Jewish Education Navah Becker 473 nbecker@aju.edu
Community Hebrew Coordinator Aliza Klainman 436 hebrew@aju.edu
Programming Coordinator, Jewish Studies Caroline Cohen 537 ccohen@aju.edu
Program Associate, Arts & Culture Michaela “Micha” Manevich 556 mmanevich@aju.edu
Director, Communications & Marketing Laura-Beth Sholkoff 446 lbsholkoff@aju.edu
Making Marriage Work Caroline Cohen 537 ccohen@aju.edu
Class Registration, Tickets & Box Office   310.440.1572 wcceinfo@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies
V.P. and Abner & Roslyn Goldstine Dean’s Chair Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, DHL 257 bartson@aju.edu
Associate Dean Rabbi Cheryl Peretz 213 cperetz@aju.edu
Associate Dean Rabbi Aaron Alexander      510 aalexander@aju.edu
Mashpiah Ruchanit Mimi Feigelson 297 mfeigelson@aju.edu
Executive Assistant Eda L. Goldenberg 248 bjensen@aju.edu

sue