OUR UNIVERSITY

Contact Us

Familian Campus
15600 Mulholland Dr.
Bel-Air. California 90077
1-888-853-6763 or
(310) 476-9777

Get Directions...

Brandeis-Bardin Campus
1101 Peppertree Lane,
Brandeis, CA 93064
Phone: (805) 582-4450
Fax: (805) 526-1398

Get Directions...


aju1 img aju2 img aju3 img BBC2 img

Apply On-line for AJU Programs:  

College of Arts and Sciences  

Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies  

Graduate School of Nonprofit Management  

Graduate Center for Education  


Request More Information  

Quick Department/Title Index:    A   B   C   F   H   I   L   M   N   P   R   S   U   W   Z

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Administration      
University President Robert Wexler, Ph.D.    
Executive Assistant to the President Hilary Hawthorne Ext. 202 hhawthorne@aju.edu
Senior. Vice President, Chief Advancement Officer Jay Strear Ext. 204 jstrear@aju.edu
V.P. Abner & Roslyn Goldstine Dean’s Chair, Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, DHL Ext. 257 bartson@aju.edu  
Assistant to Rabbi Artson Blanca Jensen
Ext. 248 bjensen@aju.edu
V.P. Finance, Administration and Technology Zofia Yalovsky Ext. 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu  
Asst. to V.P. Finance, Administration and Technology Debbie Dolder Ext. 545 ddolder@aju.edu  
V.P. Dean,Whizin Center For Continuing Education Rabbi Gary Oren Ext. 246 goren@aju.edu  
Vice President for Academic Affairs  Daniel Grassian, Ph.D.,   Ext. 502 dgrassian@aju.edu
Rector Rabbi Elliot Dorff Ext. 255 edorff@aju.edu  
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Advancement      
Sr. V.P., Chief Advancement Officer Rabbi Jay Strear 204 jstrear@aju.edu
Senior Director of Advancement Lesley Plachta 521 lplachta@aju.edu
Manager of Events and Special Projects
Lisa Druker 217 lforst@aju.edu
Campaign Associate Sarah Donner 212 sdonner@aju.edu
Campaign Associate and Database Coordinator Brenda Hernandez 555 bhernandez@aju.edu
Campaign Associate Reggie Nudell 211 rnudell@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Shery Ganjian 207 sganjian@aju.edu
University Women Coordinator Betty Carmona 283 bcarmona@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Beit Din Rabbi Ben-Zion Bergman 294 bbergman@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Brandeis Collegiate Institute (BCI)
Director Navah Becker 473 nbecker@aju.edu
Assistant Director Amanda Sissman 556 asissman@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Camp Alonim Main Number:  877-225-6646 alonim@aju.edu
Director Josh Levine 290 jlevine@aju.edu
Associate Director/Director of Camper and Staff Development Eli Zevin 274 ezevin@aju.edu
Assistant Director/Director of Program Design and Operation Erica Feinman 276 efeinman@aju.edu
Assistant Director/Director of Teen and Community Programs Aaron Goldberg 571 agoldberg@aju.edu
Family Outreach Coordinator Jackie Grinwald 234 alonim@aju.edu  

 

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Campus Technology Department
VP Finance, Administration & Technology Zofia Yalovsky 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu
Systems Administrator Gary Edwards 509 gedwards@aju.edu
Web Developer Mike Kerwin 561 mkerwin@aju.edu
Systems Administrator Max Brother 565 mbrother@aju.edu

        

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
College of Arts & Sciences
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences Daniel Grassian, Ph.D 502 dgrassian@aju.edu
Executive Asst. to Dr. Daniel Grassian Jasmine Ross 539 jross@aju.edu
Director of Admissions Yosef Funke 250 yfunke@aju.edu
Admissions Counselor Mackenzie Millan 299 mmillan@aju.edu
Admissions Counselor Majelane Bautista 241 mbautista@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Kyle Stratton 247 kstratton@aju.edu
Faculty Assistant Kathryn Avila 515 kavila@aju.edu
Director of Student Affairs Nellie Goodarznia 586 NGoodarznia@aju.edu
Director of Student Activities  Orit Karni 291 OKarni@aju.edu
Director of Student and Residence Life Jacob Gown 568 jgown@aju.edu
Psychological Counselor Dr. Glenn Peters 818.475.2666 gappsyche@aol.com
Psychological Counselor Dr. Myrna Silton-Goldstein 310.395.4961 ajupsychologist@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Communications      
Associate V.P., Communications Iris Waskow 529 iwaskow@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Facilities & Auxiliary Services
Vice President of Facilities & Auxiliary Services Sam Levitt 288 slevitt@aju.edu
Familian Campus      
Director of Operations Mauricio Chavez 227 mchavez@aju.edu
Dining Services and Catering Coordinator Carole Mills 289 cmills@aju.edu
Scheduling & Logistics Manager Rusty Meyer 287 rmeyer@aju.edu
Director of Dining Services Jeff Stuart 506 jstuart@aju.edu
Assistant Director of Conference Services Julie Landgrave 548 jlandgrave@aju.edu
Theater Coordinator Max Brother 565 mbrother@aju.edu
Mail Room Manager Julio Funes 223 jfunes@aju.edu
Bookstore Manager Jacqui Rondinelli 503 JRondinelli@aju.edu
Brandeis-Bardin Campus   (805) 915-0720
Director of Operations Daniel Maccabee 720 dmaccabee@aju.edu
Director of Community Services Debby Powell 728 dpowell@aju.edu
Events Coordinator William Pelayo 730 wpelayo@aju.edu  
Director of Programming Aki Yonekawa 719 ayonekawa@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Finance
VP Finance, Administration & Technology Zofia Yalovsky 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu
Accounts Receivable Margarita Shab 595 mshab@aju.edu
Financial Aid Larissa Zadoyen 252 LZadoyen@aju.edu
Accounting Manager Margaret Yung 448 myung@aju.edu  
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Graduate Center for Education
Dean Miriam Heller Stern 240 mstern@aju.edu
Associate Dean Lauren Applebaum 214 lapplebaum@aju.edu
Director of Recruitment and Outreach Millie Wexler 249 mwexler@aju.edu
Director of Research & Teacher Education Sivan Zakai 526 szakai@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Dee Garner 279 dgarner@aju.edu
Director of Etzah Rachel Sisk 445 rsisk@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Graduate School of Nonprofit Management
Dean Nina Lieberman 259 nlieberman@aju.edu
Associate Dean Edward Grice 260 egrice@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Dee Garner 279 dgarner@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Hebrew Language Department
Hebrew Coordinator Liora Alkalay 436 lalkalay@aju.edu
Hebrew Ulpan (See Whizin Center for Continuing Education)
Department/Title   Name   Phone & Ext.   Email  
Human Resources        
Executive Personnel Coordinator Deborah Dolder Ext. 545 ddolder@aju.edu  
Human Resources Coordinator Paula Alvarez Ext. 235 palvarez@aju.edu  

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Institute on American-Jewish Israeli Relations
Director  Gil Ribak  Ext. 265  gribak@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Intro to Judaism      
V.P. and Abner & Roslyn Goldstine Dean’s Chair Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, DHL 257 bartson@aju.edu
Executive Director Rabbi Adam Greenwald  292 agreenwald@aju.edu
Admin Assistant Sharon Margolin 273 intro@aju.edu
Admin Assistant Elle Silver 273 intro@aju.edu
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
IT      
VP Finance, Administration & Technology Zofia Yalovsky 530 zyalovsky@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Library      
Director of Library Services Paul Miller 239 pmiller@aju.edu
Manager of Judaica and Public Services Rabbi Patricia Fenton 518 pfenton@aju.edu
Inter-library Loan and Databases Pablo Fleischer 238 pfleischer@aju.edu
Cataloging Popy Datta 245 pdatta@aju.edu
Special Collections Librarian Jackie Ben-Efraim 245 jbenefraim@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
M.A.Ed. Program      
(See Graduate Center for Education)
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Making Marriage Work      
(SeeWhizin Center for Continuing Education)
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
MBA Program      
(See Graduate School of Nonprofit Management)


Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Mikveh Suzanne Rosenthal 221 ra@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Nurse’s Office      
Nurse Patti Graham 219 nurse@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Performing Arts      
(See Whizin Center for Continuing Education)
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Platt/Borstein Galleries
Curator Georgia Freedman - Harvey   arts@aju.edu
Coordinator Shelley Lavender 201 slavender@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Registrar
Registrar Arnie Weisberg 296 aweisberg@aju.edu
Assistant to the Registrar Jessica Vitez 432 jvitez@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Sigi Ziering Institute      
Director Dr. Michael Berenbaum 576 mberenbaum@aju.edu
Administrative Assistant Dee Garner 279 dgarner@aju.edu

 

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Wagner Program      
(See Whizin Center for Continuing Education)
Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Whizin Center for Continuing Education
Vice President & Dean Rabbi Gary Oren 246 gOren@aju.edu
Program Coordinator Caroline Cohen 537 CCohen@aju.edu
Catalog Director Susan Spector 446 sspector@aju.edu
Hebrew Ulpan Liora Alkalay 436 lalkalay@aju.edu
Wagner Program and Assistant to Dean Judy Uhrman 566 juhrman@aju.edu
Office Manager Denise Stuart 535 dstuart@aju.edu
Special Events Coordinator Jan Schulman 470 jschulman@aju.edu
Making Marriage Work Amanda Sissman 556   asissman@aju.edu

Department/Title Name Phone & Ext. Email
Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies
V.P. and Abner & Roslyn Goldstine Dean’s Chair Rabbi Bradley Shavit Artson, DHL 257 bartson@aju.edu
Associate Dean Rabbi Cheryl Peretz 213 cperetz@aju.edu
Associate Dean Rabbi Aaron Alexander 510 aalexander@aju.edu
Mashpiah Ruchanit Mimi Feigelson 297 mfeigelson@aju.edu
Executive Assistant Blanca Jensen 248 bjensen@aju.edu
Executive Assistant. Lorri Gums 380 lgums@aju.edu